Preparing to Celebrate – And You Can Help!

Our thanks to Goddard’s Meg Hammod for this anniversary logo!

It’s my very great pleasure to announce that the Clockhouse Writers’ Conference will be honoring the following people during the CWC 20th Anniversary Celebration on Wednesday, July 5, 4:30-6:00 in the Manor House.   We have tried to locate every past Lead Steward and Conference & Retreat Coordinator, but we may not have succeeded. If you have the name of a past Lead Steward or Coordinator who should be on this list, please do let me know.
We’re also creating a new CWC History page for our website. If you have photos you’d be willing to add to that page, please email them to me or post them to the CWC – Clockhouse Writers’ Conference Facebook page with a brief caption. Thank you!
This post is also a last call to join the festivities in person. Goddard has kindly increased our attendance cap for this Anniversary Celebration. There are still a few places left so, if you’d like to attend, please see the CWC website to register.
On behalf of the CWC Board of Stewards,
and looking forward to the Celebration,  
Kathryn Cullen-DuPont
CWC Lead Steward

The Founders & First Steering Committee 

                 Jean Broge, Greg Coleman, Maureen Dunphy, Lucinda Garthwaite, Arl Nadel,

            Debora Seidman, Thea Sullivan, and Chrystal Wing           


The Past Lead Stewards

Lucinda Garthwaite, Bill Moser, and Tracy Roberts


Our Treasurer of Nineteen Years

Jeff Ihlenfeldt


The Clockhouse Writers’ Conference & Retreat Coordinators

Carolyn Bardos, Val Carnevale, Tim Kenyon, Carolyn Locke, Jill Moore,

Jen McConnell, Kathleen Cecilia Nesbitt, Julie Parent, Yvonne Rutford,

Tricia Shepherd, Sam Sherman, and Lucy Turner


The Lighthouse Conference & Retreat Coordinators

Alison Bailey, Theresa Barker, Sarah Kishpaugh


Those Who Spearheaded CWC’s Early Publishing Programs

with the Clockhouse Press and the CLOCKHOUSE REVIEW

Chris Mackowski and Tim Kenyon


The Founding Editor of Our Current National Submissions Literary Journal CLOCKHOUSE, and Its Current Consulting Editor

Julie Parent


The Current Editorial Director of CLOCKHOUSE

 Sarah Cedeno


Past Goddard MFAW Director

Nora Mitchell


Past Goddard MFAW Director

Paul Selig


Current Goddard MFAW Director

Elena Georgiou


CLOCKHOUSE’S Faculty Advisor and Advisor to CWC Itself 

Rahna Reiko Rizzuto


Goddard’s Donor Relations & Community Outreach Officer

Meg Hammond


Goddard’s Facilities Manager

Paul Shper

Important Announcement

The Board of Directors for Goddard College have made the difficult decision to close the college at the end of the 2024 Spring term.  


Current Goddard students will have the opportunity to complete their degrees at the same tuition rate through a teach-out with like-minded institution, Prescott College. Updates and scholarship funds will be available in the coming weeks and months. Information will be posted to

This will close in 0 seconds