Rikki Ducornet

Rikki Ducornet is the author of three collections of short fiction, two essay collections and nine novels including The Jade Cabinet, finalist for the National Book Critics’ Circle Award, and The Fan Maker’s Inquisition, an LA Times Best Book of the Year.

She has received a Lannan Literary Award in Fiction, the Charles Flint Kellogg Award in Arts and Letters and an Academy Award in Literature. Her novels are widely published abroad. Her second collection of essays, “The Deep Zoo,” will be published by Coffee House Press in December 2014.

The Jade Cabinet

The Fan-Maker’s Inquisition


Important Announcement

The Board of Directors for Goddard College have made the difficult decision to close the college at the end of the 2024 Spring term.  


Current Goddard students will have the opportunity to complete their degrees at the same tuition rate through a teach-out with like-minded institution, Prescott College. Updates and scholarship funds will be available in the coming weeks and months. Information will be posted to www.goddard.edu

This will close in 0 seconds