Congratulations to the Newest MFAW Alumni!

by Kathryn Cullen-DuPont
On behalf of the Clockhouse Writers’ Conference and the alumni community of the MFAW program, I want to extend my congratulations and warmest welcome to those who will graduate in Plainfield, Vermont, this weekend:

Catherine Aarts

Em Bowen

Jake Carey

Pat Connelly

Deborah Cordonnier

Michael Corso

Sara Cottingham

Marissa Elliott

Shawn Girvan

Darleen Hall

Cheryl Heller

Wayne Jackson

Gregg Jaffe

Christine Kalafus

Jeffrey Laughead

Rachel Maher

James Minniear

Jess Mann

Lindsay Palmer

Darlene Prickett

Rose Marie Sabangan

Lena Smith

Lucy Snyder

Carleigh Sullivan

Drew Warner

Photo: Joe DuPont
Photo: Joe DuPont

I’m looking forward to attending your graduate readings and your commencement ceremony this weekend.  In the meantime and, once again, on behalf of the Clockhouse Writers’ Conference, my heartiest congratulations!

Important Announcement

The Board of Directors for Goddard College have made the difficult decision to close the college at the end of the 2024 Spring term.  


Current Goddard students will have the opportunity to complete their degrees at the same tuition rate through a teach-out with like-minded institution, Prescott College. Updates and scholarship funds will be available in the coming weeks and months. Information will be posted to

This will close in 0 seconds