Congratulations to the Newest MFAW Alumni!

On behalf of the Clockhouse Writers’ Conference Board of Stewards and the alumni community of the Goddard College MFAW program, I want to extend my congratulations and warmest welcome to those who graduate during the current Port Townsend residency:

Ariel Basom

Bronwynn Dean

Sam Gritt

Carol Harblin

Elizabeth Heckman

Meghan O’Neil

Jalyn Powell

Tawnya Renelle

Heather Sargent

John Schmidtke

JoAnne Tompkins

I wish you well in your writing lives, and I hope you’ll visit your alumni association’s website to see the continuation of community we offer.  In the meantime and, once again, on behalf of the Clockhouse Writers’ Conference, my heartiest congratulations!

Lucy Turner
Lead Steward, CWC
Lighthouse by John Loo is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Important Announcement

The Board of Directors for Goddard College have made the difficult decision to close the college at the end of the 2024 Spring term.  


Current Goddard students will have the opportunity to complete their degrees at the same tuition rate through a teach-out with like-minded institution, Prescott College. Updates and scholarship funds will be available in the coming weeks and months. Information will be posted to

This will close in 0 seconds