CLOCKHOUSE’s New Editorial Director

As those of you who are either on the staff of CLOCKHOUSE or were a participant in the 2018 Clockhouse Writer’s Conference & Retreat already know, Sarah Cedeño–Editorial Director of Clockhouse from Volume Four through Volume Six–has stepped down in order to spend more time on her own writing.  She leaves with the heartfelt gratitude of Goddard College, the MFAW program, the CWC alumni community, the staff of CLOCKHOUSE, and the contributors to each of the three volumes published while she was Editorial Director.

Brenda Beardsley

Brenda Beardsley now assumes the position of Editorial Director.  Brenda previously served CLOCKHOUSE as Lead Poetry Editor and earlier, as a genre editor. Prior to that she served as Fiction Editor for the Pitkin Review. Recent work appears in The American Journal of Poetry, The Examined Life Journal (University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine), Interfictions Online, Pentimento, wordgathering and elsewhere. Selected by Sherwin Bitsui as a finalist for Hunger Mountain’s 2018 Ruth Stone Poetry Prize, she holds an MFA in Creative Writing from Goddard College.  She lives in New Hampshire with her husband, family, as well as two dogs and a very big cat.
On behalf of all, a warm welcome to Clockhouse’s Editorial Director, Brenda Beardsley!
Your CWC Board of Stewards,
Lucy Turner, Lead Steward
Dave Waite, Secretary
Maggie Cleveland, Treasurer
Brenda Beardsley, Steward at Large
Kathryn Cullen-DuPont, Steward at Large


Learn More

We can send you more information about your program of interest or if you're ready, start your application

Get Info Apply Now